All rooms are strictly for a 1-2 person occupancy, except for our 2 Room Suite which has a 3-4 person occupancy.
All reservations will be charged in full at the time of booking.
Minimum Age Policy:
Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate children under the age of sixteen (16).
Rates/policies are subject to change.
All reservations will be charged in full at the time of booking. Cancellations more than 60 days from the date of arrival will be refunded in full. Cancellations less than 60 days AND more than 14 days prior to the date of arrival will not be refunded, however a credit for the full amount will be given to put toward a future stay or a gift certificate. Cancellations less than 14 days AND more than 7 days prior to the date of arrival will not be refunded, however a credit for the 50% of the full amount will be given to put toward a future stay or a gift certificate, and the remaining 50% will not be refunded or credited, no exceptions. Cancellations less than 7 days prior to the date of arrival will NOT be refunded or credited, no exceptions.
Check-In Time: 4:00 PM – 7:30 PM. An Innkeeper will be available to show you to your room, answer any questions you may have about the Inn, and provide you with information about Cape May.
If you are arriving after 7:30PM, please call us at 609-884-4948 and we will provide you with information so that you can get into your room.
Check-Out Time: 11:00 AM.
No Smoking Policy
The Peninsula is a smoke-free property. Smoking in guest rooms is not permitted by New Jersey State Law. Smoking anywhere inside the Inn will result in a $250.00 fee. We apologize for the inconvenience.
No Pets are allowed.
We accept The Harrison, Pharos at The Harrison, Casablanca, Ashley Rose, The Peninsula, and Cape Collection Gift certificates only. Gift certificates are transferable. Any remaining amount on gift certificates can be used at a later day up to the expiration date. Gift certificates cannot be redeemed for cash.
We provide our guests with on-site parking. We please ask that you use the large parking lot to the rear of the property adjacent to Mechanic Street.
The Peninsula is pleased to provide guests with bicycles beginning August 15th 2021, however we strongly recommend that if you are planning to use our bicycles that you bring a helmet. Additionally, any person 17 or under is required by New Jersey Law to wear a helmet.